The U.S. Department of Labor Hall of Honor

The Labor Hall of Honor was founded in 1988 to honor posthumously those Americans whose distinctive contributions to the field of labor have enhanced the quality of life of America's workers. Honorees are chosen each year, and a formal induction ceremony is conducted at the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) in Washington, D.C.

The 2010 Honorees are Helen Keller and Justin Dart, Jr. Dart is widely regarded as the "father of the Americans with Disabilities Act." Keller's story as an advocate who was deaf and blind taught the world that every worker has something positive to contribute when they are given an opportunity. The portraits and brief biographies of the Honorees are included in the Hall of Honor Inductee section of the Hall of Honor.

The ceremony was conducted on July 30, 2010 in Washington D.C.